A Dozen Roses For You

The first rose holds the joy
that's in my heart today.

The second is the feelings
I feel in every way.

The third rose is the sunshine
around me when you're near.

The fourth holds the shedding
of every joyful tear.

The fifth rose is the appreciation
I have for you.

The sixth rose is the patience
in your heart for me.

The seventh rose holds the caring
I give so full and free.

The eighth holds the loving
you give so much to me.

The ninth rose is to forgive me
when I'm harsh or wrong.

The tenth is to thank you
for choosing me through your life.

The eleventh rose is to say
I love you each and every way.

The twelfth is to carry these feelings
from day to day to day.